OpenAI/ MODEL SERIES

GPT Image 2.5

openai/gpt-image-2.5

Sunburst and Flare are separate image generation and editing variants.

2exact variants
1serving providers
2regional routes
COMPARE SERVING ROUTES

Providers

End-to-end latency

Every variant and regional deployment is listed separately. Choose an exact variant when generating; provider routing never substitutes another variant.

▧VARIANT BY OpenAI

GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst

openai/gpt-image-2.5-sunburst
Try this variant

Image generation and editing; priced separately from Flare.

Hosted model1 provider routeOriginal variant ↗

Every regional deployment is its own route.

Provider / endpoint regionPublished priceEnd-to-end latencySuccess rate
OOpenAIDocumented
Not disclosedNot disclosed
openai-undisclosed/openai-gpt-image-2.5-sunburst
Not qualifiedPrice source ↗—No observations—0 samples
Published estimates exclude additional input charges and promotions.Creator documentation ↗

An endpoint region is not a residency guarantee. Global inference may process requests elsewhere. Success rate measures generation outcomes, not provider uptime.

▧VARIANT BY OpenAISELECTED

GPT Image 2.5 Flare

openai/gpt-image-2.5-flare
Try this variant

Distinct GPT Image 2.5 variant, not a provider pricing tier.

Hosted model1 provider routeOriginal variant ↗

Every regional deployment is its own route.

Provider / endpoint regionPublished priceEnd-to-end latencySuccess rate
OOpenAIDocumented
Not disclosedNot disclosed
openai-undisclosed/openai-gpt-image-2.5-flare
Not qualifiedPrice source ↗—No observations—0 samples
Published estimates exclude additional input charges and promotions.Creator documentation ↗

An endpoint region is not a residency guarantee. Global inference may process requests elsewhere. Success rate measures generation outcomes, not provider uptime.

Endpoint region does not establish inference residency. Success rate describes generation outcomes, not uptime. Measurements reflect this installation’s observed jobs across settings; prices use the selected resolution.

MODEL IDENTITY & EVIDENCE

About GPT Image 2.5 API access

This series belongs to OpenAI. Each variant keeps its own API model ID, author, license and provider routes. A provider switch preserves the selected variant.

Which variants are included?

GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst, GPT Image 2.5 Flare. Their exact model IDs, authors and licenses are listed separately above.

Which providers are listed?

OpenAI. Every documented regional deployment has its own provider row; a listed offering is not a claim that credentials are configured or that a live generation was tested.

How are prices and performance compared?

Prices are shown in the provider's published unit for the selected resolution, with links to their sources. Latency percentiles and technical success rates use this installation's observations. Missing measurements remain unknown, and generation success is not provider uptime.

GPT Image 2.5 SunburstProvider service terms; no open-weight grant establishedSource ↗
GPT Image 2.5 FlareProvider service terms; no open-weight grant establishedSource ↗

Latest catalog source check: 2026-11-02. Documented offerings are not live-verification claims. Published prices retain their own units; missing prices and measurements remain unknown.