Qwen/ MODEL SERIES

Qwen Image 2.1

qwen/image-2.1

Base and Turbo checkpoints alongside the distinct hosted Pro offering; licenses remain variant-specific.

3exact variants
1serving providers
2regional routes
COMPARE SERVING ROUTES

Providers

End-to-end latency

Every variant and regional deployment is listed separately. Choose an exact variant when generating; provider routing never substitutes another variant.

▧VARIANT BY Qwen

Qwen Image 2.1

qwen/image-2.1
Try this variant

Published base weights; commercial weight use requires separate authorization.

Open weights0 provider routesOriginal variant ↗

Every regional deployment is its own route.

Provider / endpoint regionPublished priceEnd-to-end latencySuccess rate
No documented serving provider is listed for this variant yet.
Published estimates exclude additional input charges and promotions.Creator documentation ↗

An endpoint region is not a residency guarantee. Global inference may process requests elsewhere. Success rate measures generation outcomes, not provider uptime.

▧VARIANT BY Qwen

Qwen Image 2.1 Turbo

qwen/image-2.1-turbo
Try this variant

Published Turbo checkpoint; keep hosted identity and checkpoint provenance explicit.

Open weights1 provider routeOriginal variant ↗

Every regional deployment is its own route.

Provider / endpoint regionPublished priceEnd-to-end latencySuccess rate
AAlibaba CloudDocumented
Not disclosedNot disclosed
alibaba-model-studio-region-unqualified/qwen-image-2.1-turbo
Not qualifiedPrice source ↗—No observations—0 samples
Published estimates exclude additional input charges and promotions.Creator documentation ↗

An endpoint region is not a residency guarantee. Global inference may process requests elsewhere. Success rate measures generation outcomes, not provider uptime.

▧VARIANT BY AlibabaSELECTED

Qwen Image 2.1 Pro · Hosted

alibaba/qwen-image-2.1-pro
Try this variant

Hosted Pro offering. Identity is not presumed equal to the base checkpoint.

Hosted model1 provider routeOriginal variant ↗

Every regional deployment is its own route.

Provider / endpoint regionPublished priceEnd-to-end latencySuccess rate
AAlibaba CloudDocumented
Not disclosedNot disclosed
alibaba-model-studio-region-unqualified/alibaba-qwen-image-2.1-pro
Not qualifiedPrice source ↗—No observations—0 samples
Published estimates exclude additional input charges and promotions.Creator documentation ↗

An endpoint region is not a residency guarantee. Global inference may process requests elsewhere. Success rate measures generation outcomes, not provider uptime.

Endpoint region does not establish inference residency. Success rate describes generation outcomes, not uptime. Measurements reflect this installation’s observed jobs across settings; prices use the selected resolution.

MODEL IDENTITY & EVIDENCE

About Qwen Image 2.1 API access

This series belongs to Qwen. Each variant keeps its own API model ID, author, license and provider routes. A provider switch preserves the selected variant.

Which variants are included?

Qwen Image 2.1, Qwen Image 2.1 Turbo, Qwen Image 2.1 Pro · Hosted. Their exact model IDs, authors and licenses are listed separately above.

Which providers are listed?

Alibaba Cloud. Every documented regional deployment has its own provider row; a listed offering is not a claim that credentials are configured or that a live generation was tested.

How are prices and performance compared?

Prices are shown in the provider's published unit for the selected resolution, with links to their sources. Latency percentiles and technical success rates use this installation's observations. Missing measurements remain unknown, and generation success is not provider uptime.

Qwen Image 2.1Qwen Research License — non-commercial research/evaluation; separate commercial license requiredSource ↗
Qwen Image 2.1 TurboQwen Research License — separate commercial license required for commercial weight useSource ↗
Qwen Image 2.1 Pro · HostedProvider service terms; no open-weight grant establishedSource ↗

Latest catalog source check: 2026-11-02. Documented offerings are not live-verification claims. Published prices retain their own units; missing prices and measurements remain unknown.